High Stakes Defense For High Stakes Criminal Charges
When it comes to criminal cases, the stakes are always high. When the time comes, you will need a criminal defense attorney who knows the complex intricacies of the legal system and will do everything they can to protect your rights and personal freedoms and advocate on your behalf.
Our criminal defense attorneys have provided comprehensive legal services in Maryland and Virginia for over two decades. No matter if you or your loved ones are facing a simple misdemeanor charge or a serious criminal offense, our seasoned staff will provide you with nonjudgmental and unbiased counsel.
Skilled Service For Misdemeanor Charges
Misdemeanors are generally considered less severe than felonies, but that doesn’t mean they are insignificant. In Maryland, misdemeanor charges carry sentences as high as 10 years or 90 days or less. The courts can also impose fines for misdemeanors ranging from $500 to $5,000.
Aggressive Felony Charge Representation
Felony charges usually carry heavy punishments, but Salvado Law never backs down from a fight. We will carefully review every aspect of your case, ensuring that your rights are protected during the investigation. We will search for witnesses and evidence that can help lead to a positive outcome.
You Deserve To Have Your Questions Answered
Finding answers to your questions in the middle of criminal charges is not so easy. You have so many challenges; getting a firm answer shouldn’t be one of them. Here are a few answers to some of the questions we get most frequently:
Can a lawyer get my charges dropped?
In a general sense, yes, an attorney can get your charges dropped. However, that’s not something an attorney would ever promise you, because it is not a guarantee. The strategy for getting a charge dropped is to build a case that puts the prosecution in a disadvantaged position. There are many ways to do this, but it will always be unique to your situation.
Will I lose my license after a DUI?
The answer to this question depends on your location. In Maryland, a first offense DUI conviction may lead to the revocation of your license for up to six months. In Virginia, you may lose your license for up to a year for a first offense.
However, both Maryland and Virginia law does not list license revocation as mandatory. It is one of the options for a sentence. A skilled attorney may be able to persuade the court to allow you to keep your license under the right circumstances.
Can I get a charge removed from my criminal record?
Both Virginia and Maryland maintain processes by which people can expunge criminal records under varying circumstances. The goal in both cases is to minimize the damage that a conviction or arrest can do to a person’s prospects. However, pursuing an expungement – regardless of your state – is a challenge that you do not want to face alone.
Experienced And Confidential Services
Whether you have been accused of a sex offense or you need assistance with a DUI charge, Salvado Law has many years of experience dealing with cases within all levels of the criminal justice system. We take the time to get a full understanding of your case before determining the best course of action.
While we can never guarantee the outcome of a case, our criminal defense lawyers and diligent staff are dedicated to providing you with the absolute best representation. We are happy to explain the strengths and weaknesses of your case, so if you are unsure of how to proceed after being charged with a crime, do not delay in reaching out to us at 301-597-4956 in Rockville, Maryland, or in Falls Church, Virginia, at 703-379-9446.
Somos bilingües y podemos ayudarle en español con todas sus dudas legales en asuntos criminales. Conozca más aquí.